Hunk du Jour

Derrick - Hunk du Jour

Name: Derrick
Age: 23
Location: Louisville, KY
Status: Single
Height/Weight: 5'9" / 135lbs.
Occupation: Information systems for a hospital
MySpace Profile:

We play 20-someodd Questions (and a couple of declarative statements) with Derrick.

Derrick - Hunk du Jour

Derrick - Hunk du Jour
Derrick - Hunk du Jour

What are you wearing during this interview?
American Eagle jeans, blue Diesel T-shirt, and a grey Puma hoodie.

Boxers or briefs (now and/or in general)?
Boxer briefs.

You work overnights (as do I)... how do you find that? Does it cause problems with the social life / life in general?
Nope, I only work three nights a week, so I have plenty of time left for a social life.

And you're going to school, right?
I graduated in December; start my MBA in the fall.

What do you want to be doing in 5/10/15?
Hopefully settling down somewhere with a companion, traveling a lot.

Tell me about some of the places you've been already... what's your favorite? Least?
San Francisco and Toronto are my favorite cities... I like the weather in SF and people are friendly. Toronto has a lot of fun things to do.

If I found myself stuck in Louisville for a weekend, what would you recommend doing?
Booking a flight somewhere else.

I dont know, I am not an expert on this city. Go to the (Louisville) Slugger museum, Churchill Downs maybe, shop around downtown or 4th St. Live to party.

How long have you been there?
18 years.

And you're not an expert on the city?! (I'm teasing.)
Yeah, I'm kind of lame.

Let's say it's your night off - what's a typical "off" night for Derrick like?
Typically, I just hang out with some of my closest friends -- I have two good friends I hang out with, usually. I visit family some, chill with my brother, go out on weekends.

Biggest turn-on for a guy?
Eyes, teeth, height, personality -- I like tall guys with dark features.

Are you close to your family? Were they OK when you came out?
Yes, I am very close to them, and they are all very supportive of me being gay.

What's on your desk right now?
Three books, a DVD (Rendition), Details Magazine and my computer monitors.

Monitors, plural?
Yes, I have two LCDs. I do graphic design work on it, and like the extra real estate.

What's on your iPod right now?
Madonna - 4 Minutes; Imogen Heap - The Walk; Pink - Numb; Janet - So Much Betta

And on the DVR?
American Idol, Dirt, Good Eats, Nip/Tuck

Lunch with anyone in the world, it would be.... ?
Hillary Clinton. I admire her for what she has done for our country and what she stands for, and I like that she is a fighter.

Anything you can think of that I'm forgetting?
I'm left handed.

How common is that, anyway?

I wonder what the percentages are for being gay AND left handed.
Probably higher; two of my three exes were left handed.

Any vices?
Oversleeping, soft drinks.

Lastly... cake or pie?

Not a big fan of sweets. If i had to pick, I like cheesecake sometimes.

Find Hunk du Jour On:
About Us:
Hunk du Jour For Your Site:
Browse by Date:
Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Dislcaimer | All Text © 2012 HDJ Media, LLC | All Rights Reserved | Website by Nathan Grimes Design